Village Council

The Village Council is the governing body of the Village. The Council is comprised of the Village President and four Council Trustees. The Village President holds a two-year term, while one Trustee holds a 2 year term and the other three Trustees hold four-year terms. The Village Council meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. (unless the schedule notes otherwise) in the Village Council Chambers located at 115 S. Main St. All meetings are open to the public.

President Brad Hitchcock Sr.: President Hitchcock is responsible for presiding over the meetings of the Village Council. Brad is serving his fourth two-year term as the Village President. As President, Brad is the Supervisor of the employee’s and is required to sit on the DDA Board. You may email Brad at: His next election will be 2020.

President Pro-Tem (Robert) Rusty Ackerman: Rusty is serving his fourth four-year term. He was recently appointed President Pro-Tem which means he fills the role of the President if the President is absent. He will be up for election in November 2020 when he will run for a 4 year term. You may email Rusty at:

Trustee (Elizabeth) Lisa Berger: Lisa was elected in 2016 after being appointed to an empty chair which she will hold until the election in November 2018. When she could run for a 2 year term.You can reach her at Lisa did not run in 2018 but was appointed to her old seat until they replace her. Whoever sits in this 2 year seat will have to run in the next election.

Trustee (Ernest) Rob Oesterle: Rob was elected to a 4 year term in 2014. He will be up for a four year chair in 2020. You can email Rob at

Trustee (James) Jim Greene: Jim has been elected in the 2018 election and will run again in the year 2022. . You can reach him at